The Brand Tag

Rekha and Vishesh tagged me to do the Brand tag. I managed to google out some of the brands I use everyday, I know I missed many.Β  The pictures are from the company sites. So companies, consider this as a free ad and you can pay me if you like or hire me as your brand ambassador.

I am not tagging anyone. πŸ™‚Β  Update :Β  Since everyone has a doubt on where exactly all these brands apply to, let me explain.

I use colgate toothpaste. Hindware .. I have two mobile phones (Nokia and Motorola). I read The Hindu sipping bru every day morning resting on my featherlite bean bag. I check my email using hathway internet connection on my compaq laptop. I use openoffice to write my blog posts and post them on wordpress. I watch my favorite movies on my Philips DVD player and my samsung TV. I have connected my Creative Speakers to the DVD player for extra sound effects.

I wear my Nike (or Adidas) shoe to work along with a pair of Lee (or Levis or Pepe)Β  blue jeans and an Adidas t-shirt (or levis).. I try to smell good with Axe.

The company TATA car picks me upΒ  from my home place. I take cup of coke from the vending machine once I reach office. I arm myself with a POLO after lunch. I logon to my windows Dell computer with Logitech keyboard and mouse. I use Nortel Networks phone on my desk. I read The Economist at the pantry. I take my bajaj Pulsar in the evening for a ride.

27 comments

  1. lol this is way better than what i did πŸ™‚

  2. What does Featherlite make?

    And what things of Dell, Logitech and Creative do you use? And and and how is OpenOffice.org? I’ve heard some nice things about it.

  3. Thanks for not tagging anyone !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hi hi hi

    openoffice !! I use it daily @ work .. on the linux machine .. howz it on windows ?

  4. mmmm….lotta stuff. posh stuff…:)

  5. Vishesh,
    πŸ˜€ lol. I have many others to add as well. I am a brand person. Crazy about brands.
    ish,
    featherlite is a furniture maker. I have a bean bag of theirs where I comfortably sit watching tv, or surfing the net.
    dell = Office computer
    Logitech = office mouse and keyboard πŸ™‚
    creative = my speakers at home.
    Openoffice is good. My vista laptop came with ms office, but it expired after 30days. So I downloaded open office, it support all MS office files, has powerpoint, excel, access and writer (MS word). The interface look very similar to Office 2000.
    Its free and my job gets done as well.
    Dinu,
    u welcome. I know u hate tags. πŸ˜€
    windows its great. The best part is I dont have to pay for office. πŸ˜€
    Scorpio,
    haha… am crazy about brands. πŸ™‚ from the things I wear to technology.

  6. hahaha u eat POLO everyday πŸ˜† n cocacola …everyday πŸ˜•
    n what does tht TATA logo stand for ?u work in TATA ? πŸ˜›

    n yeah me too a wordpress user πŸ˜‰

  7. Rekha,
    we get coke in office along with sprite, thumbs up and fanta.
    I prefer coke.
    No I dont work for tata.(I have not put my company logo πŸ˜€ )
    My company car which picks me everyday is a Tata indica car.

  8. LOL πŸ˜€ with so many questions u gave an update πŸ™‚

  9. well ,first brand tag with written content.
    interesting..nice to see someone reading hindu.. πŸ˜›

  10. I think I should download it on my lappy too πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

  11. I wonder if there is an Indian who doesn’t use toothpaste! I think that if one collects all these brand answers one will find that everyone uses it!

  12. Don’t you wear underwear? No hair creme? No Shampoo, no soap? You don’t use a toothbrush? You don’t wear socks? You don’t wear a watch? You don’t smoke? You don’t booze? hehehehe!!!!!!!!
    πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  13. Hey… wearing casuals to work…that is cool and you should have put a diclosure, that its not a complete list of things you use.

  14. Nice tag with a good explanation.. And I use Open Office too…
    And BTW hows Hathways connectivity? Is it good? Was thinking of getting that before I got my Tata Indicom Wi-Fi…!

    And LOL @Nikhil… πŸ˜›

  15. Actually I meant colgate toothpaste!! haha! Nikhil that was funny. πŸ˜†
    But my comment was funny by mistake!! πŸ™‚

  16. Reema πŸ˜€ yeah
    Arvind, we had hindu back home. In blore they used to deliver TOI. I stopped that some months ago.
    Dinu, u should around 130MB…but worth it.

    Nikhil, u want to know which underwear I wear? are u curious? LOL…………… Jockey πŸ™‚
    I dont wear a watch !!!.. Somehow I dont like wearing one.
    Soap? I had a disclaimer which states that I may have missed many…..:)
    Soap = Cinthol for the record.

    Anshul,
    we have 5 day casual week…..so its damn cool. one thing I like at work.
    Joel,
    hathway is okay…. I woundn’t say its best that airtel. but they do have a prompt customer care.
    Nita,
    Nikhil is just great.

  17. Nita, I was thinking the same too….But thought may be I am unable to understand what you are saying.

    Xylene, 5 day casual, then other 2 days ?…naked ? πŸ˜‰

    This is similar to what I am saying.

    πŸ™‚

  18. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Nothing more to comment!

    @ Niks.. just funny! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  19. Hahaha!! Thanks for clarifying it for me! Thought he underwear part wasn’t my curiosity, I was just paving the way for a few hot chicks who might chance upon your blog, get impressed by your macho good looks (er…) and start wondering about your lack of inner-wear… So, Thank me in advance!! πŸ˜€

  20. Anshul,
    Ma goodness ! I shouldnt have let my inner self out in public. πŸ™‚
    that was nice one Anshul.

    Sakhi,
    πŸ™‚ Nikhil is….. very funny.

    Nikhil,
    Thankyou for the clarification.. Hope the hot chicks you mentioned do land here. Wait a min… I am married !! πŸ™‚

  21. came across ur blog through YU. interesting. will keep coming.
    i have added u to my blogroll.

  22. Hasit,

    Thanks and welcome to my blog

  23. Does your better half read your blogs?? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  24. Hie:))

    on ur space thru nikhils cracked mirror πŸ™‚

    tag done nicely πŸ˜‰

  25. Nikhil,
    she does not read. πŸ™‚
    Infact she says that I spend more time with my blog friends lol.
    Chakoli,
    welcome to my blog.
    thanks.

  26. lol at Nikhil Comment

    Along with OpenOffice, I use googledocs and spreadsheets as well. Best way to manage my docs online πŸ™‚

  27. I have this tag pending, I will do it your way. It looks less cluttered. One of these, I too will be using Open Office.

    And I like Axe. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

